You are here

Racing Calendar

This calendar represent regional races. If we have missed a central Illinois race, please email us at racecalendar@secondwindrunningclub.org.

Datesort descending Race Circuit Race? Distance More Info Location Edit link
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 23:45 Get Lit New Year’s Eve Run No 2 mile run/walk City of East Peoria
Folepi's Winter Wonderland Peoria , IL
Saturday, January 3, 2015 - 11:00 Siberian Express Trail Run Yes 7.45 miles Kennekuk Road Runners
Kickapoo State Park Danville , IL
Sunday, January 11, 2015 - 10:00 19th Annual Illinois' Version Fat Ass 50 No 50k Starved Rock Runners
Putnam County Junior High School McNabb , IL
Saturday, January 24, 2015 - 13:00 Chilly Chili No 4.5 miles Lake Run Club
runndb@hotmail.com
Green Gables - Lake Bloomington 17485 East 2500 North Road, Bloomington , IL
Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 10:00 Charleston Challenge Mid-Winter Classic No 5/10/15k Charleston Challenge
Carl Sandburg School Charleston , IL
Sunday, February 8, 2015 - 08:00 Fight for Air Climb No 32 floors American Lung Association
Hilton Springfield , IL
Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 09:00 Earth, Wind & Fire Yes 5k run/2.5k walk Prairie Research Institute
U of I Campus 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 10:00 Runnin of the Irish No 5k or 10k Runnin of the Irish
Effingham Performance Center 62401 Effingham , IL
Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 08:00 3rd Annual Alton Half Marathon & 5k No 13.1 miles or 5k run/walk Alton Half Marathon
Riverfront Alton , IL
Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 07:30 Clinton Lake Ultra No 30 miles Second Wind Running Club
Clinton Lake State Recreation Area DeWitt , IL
Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 09:00 Penguin in the Park No 5k Penguin in the Park
penguininthepark@gmail.com
Fairview Park Decatur , IL
Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 07:30 Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon No 13.1 miles Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon
Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum Springfield , IL
Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 10:00 Lake Sara Dam Run Yes 5k run/walk or 8 mile run Lake Sara Dam Run
Lake Sara Effingham , IL
Friday, April 10, 2015 (All day) Potawatomi Trail Runs No 30, 50, 100 or 150 miles Potawatomi Trail Runs
McNaughton Park Pekin , IL
Friday, April 10, 2015 - 20:30 Allerton Trails - Trail Glo 5k No 5k run/walk Allerton Trails Half-Marathon
Allerton Park, Monticello , IL
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 09:00 Allerton Trails Half-Marathon & 10k No 10k, or 13.1 miles Allerton Trails Half-Marathon
Allerton Park Monticello , IL
Friday, April 24, 2015 - 19:30 Presence Covenant Medical Center Illinois 5k Yes 5k Illinois Marathon
South Oak Street, Champaign , IL
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 07:00 Christie Clinic Illinois Marathon Yes 26.2 miles, 13.1 miles, 10k, relay, kids' run Illinois Marathon
State Farm Center, Champaign , IL
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 07:45 500 Festival Mini-Marathon & 5k No 13.1 miles or 5k 500 Festival
Downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis , IN
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 08:00 Kirby Derby No 10k, 5k run/walk, or kids' run Kirby Medical Center
Forest Preserve Park, Monticello , IL
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 09:00 Human Kinetics Not Your Average Joe 5k/5 mi No 5k run/walk or 5 miles Not Your Average Joe Race
Crystal Lake Park 61801 Urbana , IL
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 10:00 Fat Ass 5K No 5K Fat Ass 5K
Downtown Springfield, Springfield , IL
Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 07:45 Grandma's Marathon No Marathon Grandma's Marathon
Duluth , MN
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 08:00 Fisher Fair 5k Yes 5k run/walk Fisher Fair 5k
Fisher Fairgrounds Fisher , IL
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 07:30 Indianapolis Women's Half Marathon No Half marathon or 5K Indianapolis Women's Half Marathon
Downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis , IN