Racing Calendar

This calendar represent regional races. If we have missed a central Illinois race, please email us at racecalendar@secondwindrunningclub.org.

Datesort descending Race Circuit Race? Distance More Info Location Edit link
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 09:00 Frozen 5K No 5K Frozen 5K
Topher.Wendt@champaignparks.com
PDF icon Frozen 5K
Hessel Park Champaign , IL
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 10:00 Charleston Challenge Mid-Winter Classic Yes 5K/10K/15K Charleston Challenge
Carl Sandburg School Charleston , IL
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:00 Runnin of the Irish No 5K/10K Runnin of the Irish
clagg86@gmail.com
Effingham Performance Center Effingham , IL
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:00 Starved Rock Team Marathon No 26.2 by 5 Team Marathon nvli3@aol.com
Image icon Starved Rock Team Marathon
Putnam County Jr High School 61335 McNabb , IL
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 20:30 Trail-Glo 5K No 5K Allerton Races
athmdirector@gmail.com
Allerton Park Monticello , IL
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 09:00 Allerton Trails Half Marathon and 10K No Half Marathon & 10K Allerton Races
athmdirector@gmail.com
Allerton Park Monticello , IL
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 10:00 Lake Sara Dam Run No 8 Mile/5K Lake Sara Dam Run
rif2run@gmail.com
Lake Sara Effingham , IL
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 19:00 Illinois Marathon 5K Yes 5k, 10k, Half and Full marathon Illinois Marathon
University of Illinois Champaign , IL
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 08:00 Nurses Week 5K No 5K sue_johnson@gibsonhospital.org
North Park Gibson City , IL
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 20:00 Buffalo Trace Trail Race Yes 5 Miles Buffalo Trace Trail Race
acstack@yahoo.com
Mahomet Trails Mahomet , IL
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 07:00 Gifford Community Celebration 5K No 5K callie@giffordbank.com
Downtown Gifford Gifford , IL
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 19:30 SJO 5k No 5k SJO 5k
reinboys83@gmail.com
Downtown St. Joseph , IL
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 09:00 Allerton Park Trail Run Yes 5.7 Miles Allerton Park Trail Run
jimfairiii@gmail.com
Allerton Park Monticello , IL
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 10:00 CCHC 5K Turkey Trot No 5K mrodgers@centralcounties.org
Image icon Turkey Trot
to be announced 61821 Springfield , IL